Print Options

The University of Nebraska is composed of four campuses: the University of Nebraska Medical Center (UNMC), the University of Nebraska at Kearney (UNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL), and the University of Nebraska at Omaha (UNO). Each campus is headed by a chancellor, who is also a Vice President of the University. Each campus reports to the President of the University, who is ultimately responsible to the Board of Regents, which consists of eight representatives elected from designated regions of the state and four non-voting student regents.

UNMC is composed of seven administrative units. These include the Colleges of Dentistry, Nursing, Pharmacy, Public Health, Medicine, Allied Health Professions, and the UNMC Graduate Studies division of the University Graduate College. Each of these is led by a dean, associate dean, or vice chancellor. Three other administrative units -- the Munroe-Meyer Institute, the Eppley Institute for Research in Cancer and the McGoogan Library of Medicine -- are led by a director. 

In addition, six vice chancellors report to the UNMC chancellor, in the areas of Academic Affairs; Business, Finance, and Business Development; External Relations; Information Technology; Research; and, Strategic Initiatives. Each vice chancellor oversees a team to carry out specific roles of UNMC.


    Term Expires
Timothy F. Clare Lincoln January 2027
Jack Stark Omaha January 2027
Jim Pillen Columbus January 2025
Elizabeth O'Connor Papillion January 2025
Robert Schafer Beatrice January 2025
Paul Kenney Amherst January 2023
Bob Phares North Platte January 2023
Barbara Weitz Omaha January 2025
Emily Saadi UNK March 2023
Jake Drake UNL March 2023
Nicole Kent UNMC March 2023
Tori Sims UNO March 2023


Varner Hall
3835 Holdrege Street
Lincoln, Nebraska 68583

Walter "Ted" Carter, Jr. President
Jeffery P. Gold Executive Vice President and Provost
Heath Mello Vice President for External Relations
Chris Kabourek Vice President for Business and Finance
Stacia L. Palser Vice President and General Counsel
Bret Blackman Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Mike Boehm, PhD Vice President and Vice Chancellor of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Ronnie Green, PhD Chancellor University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Joanne Li, PhD, CFA Chancellor University of Nebraska Omaha
Jeffrey P. Gold, MD Chancellor University of Nebraska Medical Center
Doug Kristensen, JD Chancellor University of Nebraska at Kearney




    Location Phone
Chancellor Jeffrey P. Gold, MD WHM 5001 559-4200
Vice Chancellor for Research Jennifer L. Larsen, M.D. ARS 2050 559-4837
Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs H. Dele Davies, MD ARS 2022 559-5131
Vice Chancellor for External Relations Robert D. Bartee, MA WHM 5001 559-5105
Vice Chancellor for Business, Finance and Business Development Anne Barnes ADC 5005 559-3544
Vice Chancellor for Information Technology Michael Ash, MD KT 1911 552-3389


    Location Phone
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Success Philip D. Covington, EdD WSH 3.0.031C 559-2792
University Registrar Jonathan Gomez WSH 2.0.019 552-3415
Operations and Strategic Initiatives Andrew Faltin, JD, MA WSH 3.0.031B 559-4437
Accessibility Services Center Jacque Knedler SLC 2031 559-7276
Center for Healthy Living Andrea Swett WSH 2.0.105 559-5254
Central Scheduling Office Andrea Swett WSH 2.0.105 836-9906
Counseling and Psychological Services Jeff Knapp, LICSW SLC 2031 559-7276
Financial Aid Paula Kohles WSH 2.0.020B 559-6409
Gender and Sexuality Resource Center
Office of Academic Success Tymaree Sing, MSEd WSH 2.0.103 559-8106
Student Life Inclusion and Diversity Office Channing Bunch, MBA WSH 2.0.101 559-3928
Summer Health Professions Education Program Sonja Tutsch, PhD WSH 2.0.102 559-5932
Wellness Steve Wengel, MD HICSA Room 2031 552-6002


    Location Phone
Leon S. McGoogan Health Sciences Library Emily McElroy, MLIS, Dean & Associate Professor WHM 7037 559-7078
Center for Continuing Education Kelly Caverzagie, MD, FACP, FHM, Interim Associate Dean for CME ANX 14 559-4152
Department of Strategic Communications Bill O’Neill, M.A., Executive Director AX10 3006 559-9152

COMPLIANCE OFFICER                                             

    Location Phone
Compliance Officer Sarah Gloden Carlson, J.D. CON 5054 559-9576


    Location Phone
Assistant Vice Chancellor Finance and Business Services Jeffrey D. Miller, MBA ADC 4006A 559-2704
Interim Manager of Student Accounts Sara Jones WSH 1.01.010 559-8086


    Location Phone
College of Dentistry Janet M. Guthmiller, DDS, PhD, Dean DENT 2128 472-1344
College of Medicine Bradley Britigan, MD, Dean MSC 4008 559-8878
College of Nursing Juliann Sebastian, PhD, RN, Dean CON 2014 559-4109
College of Pharmacy Keith M. Olsen, PharmD, Dean PDD 2013 836-9273
College of Public Health Ali S. Khan, MD, MPH, Dean MCPH 2015 559-4950
College of Allied Health Professions Kyle P. Meyer, PhD, Dean BTH 5005G 559-7428
Graduate Studies H. Dele Davies, MD, MSc, MHCM, Dean ARS 2022 559-5131
Munroe-Meyer Institute Karoly Mirnics, MD, PhD Director MMI 2005 559-5702
Eppley Institute for Research in Cancer Fred & Pamela Buffett Cancer Center Kenneth Cowan, MD, PhD, Director BBC 10.12.314 559-4238