Print Options

Active faculty with appointments of 50% and above are listed.

Administrative Officers

Janet M. Guthmiller D.D.S., Ph.D. Dean
TBA Associate Dean for Education
James M. Gamerl B.S., M.H.A. Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
TBA Assistant Dean for Clinical Affairs
David H. Shaw Ph.D. Interim Associate Dean for Research
Joan E. Sivers B.A., D.D.S. Assistant Dean for Clinics
Merlyn W. Vogt B.S., D.D.S. Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Director of Admissions

Department of Adult Restorative Dentistry

Yoshiharu Ameku D.D.S. Clinical Assistant Professor
Ronald Attanasio B.A., D.D.S., M.S. Ed., M.S. Professor
Mark W. Beatty B.S., D.D.S., M.S.E., M.S.D., M.S. Professor
Gerald Byrne B.A., B.Dent.Sc, M.S.D Associate Professor
Marianne R. Day D.D.S. Assistant Professor
Mary Lynn Froeschle B.S., D.D.S, M.B.A Associate Professor
Paul A. Hansen D.D.S. Professor
Robin L. Hattervig D.D.S. Assistant Professor
Meghan Hungerford D.D.S. Instructor
Jim Jenkins D.D.S. Assistant Professor
William W. Johnson D.D.S., M.S. Professor, Vice Chairperson of Department
Jennifer Kallio D.D.S. Assistant Professor
Julie A. Marshall B.S., D.D.S., M.S. Associate Professor and Interim Chairperson
Billy C. Nix D.D.S. Instructor
Myhanh Phan-Rinne B.S., D.D.S. Assistant Professor
Myron L. Pudwill D.D.S., M.S. Emeritus Professor
John W. Reinhardt B.A., D.D.S., M.S., M.P.H. Professor
Henry A. St. Germain B.A., D.M.D., M.S.D., M.A.Ed. Professor
Ernest W. Sigler B.S., D.D.S. Assistant Professor
Joan E. Sivers B.A., D.D.S. Associate Professor
David Zalewski D.D.S. Assistant Professor

Department of Dental Hygiene

Gwen L. Hlava R.D.H., B.S., M.S. Professor, Chairperson of Department
Nicole M. Baker R.D.H., B.S. Instructor, West Division
Darlene F. Carritt R.D.H., B.S. Instructor
Amanda M. Dolen R.D.H., B.S. Sealant Program Coordinator, Clinical Instructor
Heather M. Hessheimer R.D.H., M.S. Assistant Professor
Todd N. Junge R.D.H.,B.S. Assistant Professor
Lisa J. Moravec R.D.H., M.S. Coordinator/Assistant Professor, West Division
Lindsay K. Mundil R.D.H., M.A. Assistant Professor
Jaimee D. Shropshire R.D.H., B.S. Instructor
Brenda D. Utecht R.D.H., B.S. Instructor

Department of Growth and Development

Jillian Wallen B.D.S., M.S. Chair

Orthodontics Section

S. Prem Premaraj B.D.S., M.S. Ph.D. Associate Professor and Program Director
T. Sheela Premaraj B.D.S., Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Meenakshi Viswanathan B.D.S., M.D.S. Assistant Professor

Pediatric Dentistry Section

Jillian Wallen B.D.S., M.S. Department Chair
Zachary Houser D.M.D. Assistant Professor, Postgraduate Program Director
Bryan Skar D.D.S. Assistant Professor
Frank Driscoll D.D.S., M.S. Assistant Professor

General Practice Residency Section

Kathleen Ausman D.D.S. Assistant Professor

Department of Oral Biology

David H. Shaw B.S., M.S., Ph.D. Professor and Chairperson of Department

Anatomic Sciences Section

Shayla Yoachim B.S., Ph.D. Assistant Professor

Cell Biology Section

Keith R. Johnson B.A., B.Ed., Ph.D. Professor and Co-Director Nebraska Center for Cellular Signaling
Ali Nawshad B.S., M.S., Ph.D. Associate Professor
Greg Oakley B.S., Ph.D. Associate Professor
Aimin Peng B.S., Ph.D. Associate Professor
James K. Wahl, III B.S., Ph.D Associate Professor

Microbiology/Immunology Section

Thomas M. Petro Ph.D. Professor

Oral Maxillofacial Pathology/Radiology Section

Peter Giannini D.D.S., M.S. Associate Professor
Sung Kim D.D.S. Assistant Professor
Nagamani Narayana D.M.D., M.S. Associate Professor

Pharmacology Section

David H. Shaw B.S., M.S., Ph.D. Professor

Biochemistry/Physiology Section

Larry D. Crouch B.S.Ed., M.S., Ph.D. Associate Professor
Dona J. Housh B.S., M.P.E., Ph.D. Professor

Service Learning/Practice Management/Outreach Section

David G. Brown B.Sc., Ph.D. Professor
David G. Dunning B.A., M.A., Ph.D. Professor
Brian M. Lange B.S., M.S., Ph.D. Professor and Section Director

Department of Surgical Specialties

J. Bruce Bavitz D.M.D. Professor and Chairman

Endodontics Section

Chin-Lo (Ellen) Hahn D.D.S., Ph.D. Associate Professor
Hany-Anwar M. Makkawy D.D.S. Assistant Professor and Director of Undergraduate Endodontics
G. Lane Stephenson D.D.S. Assistant Professor and Director of Postgraduate Endodontics

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Section

J. Bruce Bavitz D.M.D. Professor and Directory of Oral Surgery
Darrell J. Ebke D.D.S. Assistant Professor

Periodontics Section

Matthew R. Byarlay D.D.S., M.S. Associate Professor and Director Post Grad Periodontics
Jennifer A. Harn B.S., R.D.H. Assistant Professor, Co-director Undergraduate Program Periodontics
Wayne B. Kaldahl D.D.S. Professor
Amy Killeen D.D.S., M.S. Assistant Professor
Jeffrey B. Payne D.D.S., M.Dent.Sc. Professor of Research
Richard A. Reinhardt D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D. Professor and Co-director Undergraduate Program
Gerald J. Tussing D.D.S., M.S.D. Professor