COLLEGE OF DENTISTRY FACULTY

Active faculty with appointments of 50% and above are listed.

Administrative Officers

Gerard Kugel	DMD, PhD	Dean
Amir Farhangpour	DDS	Executive Associate Dean
Yun Saksena	BDSc, MMSc, DMD	Associate Dean for Education, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Merlyn W. Vogt	DDS	Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Admissions and External Relations
James K. Wahl, III	PhD	Associate Dean for Research
Jodi Isom	MBA	Assistant Dean for Finance
Sarah G. Lowman	DDS, MPH	Assistant Dean for Admissions

Department of Adult Restorative Dentistry

Department o	i /taait iteotoi	ative Dention,
Gregory Bennett	BS, DDS	Interim Department Chair, Associate Professor
Yoshiharu Ameku	BA, DDS	Clinical Assistant Professor
Richard K. Bokemper	BS, DDS	Assistant Professor
Gerald Byrne	BA, BDentSc, MSD	Associate Professor
Michael J. Dowd	DDS	Clinical Instructor
Upoma Guha	BDS, MS	Associate Professor, Director of Clinics
Robin L. Hattervig	BS, DDS	Assistant Professor
James F. Jenkins	DDS	Associate Professor
William W. Johnson	DDS, MS	Professor
Bradley J. Krivohlavek	DDS	Clinical Instructor
Adriana Lamounier	DDS, FACP	Associate Professor
Julie A. Marshall	BS, DDS, MS	Associate Professor, Director of Advanced Standing Dental Program
Nicholas Murray	DMD	Assistant Professor
Myhanh Phan-Rinne	BA, DDS	Assistant Professor
Renato Roperto	DDS, MSc, PhD	Associate Professor
Thomas Schmidt	DDS	Clinical Instructor
Makena Sundine	DDS	Assistant Professor
Richard A. Williamson	DDS, MS, FACP, FICD	Associate Professor
Amanda Ribeiro Wobido	DDS, MS	Assistant Professor
David Zalewski	BS, DDS	Assistant Professor

Department of Dental Hygiene

-		
Gwen L. Hlava	RDH, BS, MS	Department Chair, Professor
Nicole M. Baker	RDH, BS, MHPTT	Instructor, West Division
Jane M. Broekemeier	RDH, BS	Clinical Instructor
Amanda M. Dolen	RDH, BS, MHPTT	Assistant Professor
Todd N. Junge	RDH, BS	Assistant Professor
Gina Kissel	RDH, BS	Clinical Instructor
Connie Kugel	RDH, BS	Director of Continuing Education
Emily M. Lindquist	RDH, BS	Clinical Instructor
Lisa J. Moravec	RDH, MS	Associate Professor, West Division Coordinator
Lindsay K. Mundil	RDH, MA	Assistant Professor
Jaimee D. Shropshire	RDH, BS, MHPTT	Clinical Instructor, Sealant Program Coordinator

Department of Growth and Development

Alexandra Bilunas	DDS	Assistant Professor
Kavya Shankar Muttanahally	BDS, MDS, MDSc	Assistant Professor, Director of Oral & Maxillofacial Radiology
Sumit Yadav	BDS, MDS, MBA, PhD	Department Chair

Orthodontics Program

Meenakshi Vishwanath	BDS, MDS, MDentSc	Associate Professor
Po-Jung Chen	DDS, MDS, MDentSc	Assistant Professor

Pediatric Dentistry Program

Zachary L. Houser	DMD	Assistant Professor, Postgraduate Program Director
Claire Koukol	DDS	Assistant Professor
Maddison McConnaughbay	DDS	Assistant Professor

Advanced Education in General Dentistry (AEGD)

Jay D. Hansen	DDS	Program Director, Assistant Professor
Corinne M. Van Osdel	DDS	Assistant Professor
Daisy Wilka	DDS	Clinical Instructor
Madelyn Zastrow	DDS	Clinical Instructor

General Practice Residency Program

Kathleen A. Ausman	DDS	Program Director,
		Assistant Professor
Corinne M. Van Osdel	DDS	Assistant Professor
Daisy Wilka	DDS	Clinical Instructor
Madelyn Zastrow	DDS	Clinical Instructor

Department of Oral Biology

James K. Wahl, III BS, PhD Department Chair,

Professor

Richard A. Reinhardt DDS, MS, PhD Professor, Co-Director Undergraduate Periodontics

Gerald J. Tussing DDS, MSD Professor

Anatomic Sciences Section

Shayla D. Yoachim BS, PhD Associate Professor

Cell Biology Section

Keith R. Johnson	BA, BEd, PhD	Professor
Benjamin H. Kwok	PhD	Associate Professor
Ali Nawshad	BS, MS, PhD	Professor
Gregory G. Oakley	BS, PhD	Professor
James K. Wahl, III	BS. PhD	Professor

Microbiology/Immunology Section

Thomas M. Petro PhD Professor

Oral Maxillofacial Pathology/Radiology Section

Peter J. Giannini DDS, MS Associate Professor Nagamani Narayana DMD, MS Professor

Pharmacology Section

Gregory G. Oakley BS, PhD Professor

Biochemistry/Physiology Section

Larry D. Crouch BSEd, MS, PhD Associate Professor
Dona J. McCanlies BS, MPE, PhD Professor

Department of Surgical Specialties

J. Bruce Bavitz DMD Department Chair,
Professor

Endodontics Program

Hany-Anwar M.

Makkawy

DDS

Assistant Professor,
Director of
Undergraduate
Endodontics

Michael McNally

DDS

Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor

Professor, Director
of Postgraduate

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Program

J. Bruce Bavitz DMD Professor, Director of

Oral Surgery

Endodontics

Periodontics Program

Matthew R. Byarlay DDS, MS Associate Professor,

Director of Postgraduate Periodontics

Megan Christensen RDH, BS Assistant Professor, Co-

Director Undergraduate Periodontics

Amy C. Killeen DDS, MS Associate Professor

Jeffrey B. Payne DDS, MDentSc Professor