Print Options

The University of Nebraska is composed of four major administrative units: the University of Nebraska at Kearney (UNK), the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL), the University of Nebraska Medical Center (UNMC), and the University of Nebraska at Omaha (UNO). Each of the four major units is led by a Chancellor who reports to the University President. The University is ultimately governed by a twelve-member Board of Regents that insures that the Institution fulfills its role and mission of providing quality instruction, research, and public service for the citizens of the state.

The Graduate College of the University of Nebraska is a system-wide college with programs administered on each of the four major administrative units of the University of Nebraska. The Dean of the Graduate College, in conjunction with an Executive Graduate Council representing the Graduate Faculty, is responsible for the College's activities. Graduate educational programs are offered at UNK, UNL, UNMC, and UNO through separate Graduate Studies divisions, each led by a Dean for Graduate Studies. Each campus Dean reports to both the Chancellor of the campus and to the Dean of the Graduate College. Information on the graduate programs on the other campuses should be requested from the campus Graduate Studies Office.

As part of the system-wide Graduate College, the Graduate Studies programs at UNMC offer advanced instruction leading to the master's and doctor of philosophy degrees in health-related areas. The UNMC Dean for Graduate Studies, in conjunction with the UNMC Graduate Council elected from the UNMC Graduate Faculty, is responsible for Graduate College activities at the Medical Center.