# ORGANIZATIONS AND ADMINISTRATION OF THE UNIVERSITY

The University of Nebraska is composed of four campuses: the University of Nebraska Medical Center (UNMC), the University of Nebraska at Kearney (UNK), University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL), and the University of Nebraska at Omaha (UNO). Each campus is headed by a chancellor, who is also a Vice President of the University. Each campus reports to the President of the University, who is ultimately responsible to the Board of Regents, which consists of eight representatives elected from designated regions of the state and four non-voting student regents.

UNMC is composed of seven administrative units. These include the Colleges of Dentistry, Nursing, Pharmacy, Public Health, Medicine, Allied Health Professions, and the UNMC Graduate Studies division of the University Graduate College. Each of these is led by a dean, associate dean, or vice chancellor. Three other administrative units – the Munroe-Meyer Institute, the Eppley Institute for Research in Cancer and the McGoogan Library of Medicine – are led by a dean or director.

In addition, five vice chancellors report to the UNMC chancellor, in the areas of Academic Affairs; Business, Finance, and Business Development; External Relations; Information and Technology; and Research. Each vice chancellor oversees a team to carry out specific roles of UNMC.

# THE BOARD OF REGENTS

		Term Expires
Timothy F. Clare	Lincoln (District 1)	January 2027
Jack Stark	Omaha (District 2)	January 2027
Jim Scheer	Columbus (District 3)	January 2025
Elizabeth O'Connor	Papillion (District 4)	January 2025
Robert Schafer	Beatrice (District 5)	January 2025
Paul Kenney	Amherst (District 6)	January 2029
Kathy Wilmot	North Platte (District 7)	January 2029
Barbara Weitz	Omaha (District 8)	January 2025
Sam Schroeder	UNK	March 2025
Elizabeth Herbin	UNL	March 2025
Pranita Devaraju	UNMC	March 2025
Ishani Adidam	UNO	March 2025

# **UNIVERSITY ADMINISTRATION**

Varner Hall 3835 Holdrege Street Lincoln, Nebraska 68583

Jeffery P. Gold, MD	President
Chris Kabourek	Senior Vice President for Business & Finance, CFO & Chief Sustainability Officer
Bret Blackman	Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Stacia L. Palser	Vice President and General Counsel	
Mike Boehm, PhD	Vice President and Vice Chancellor of Agriculture and Natural Resources	
Rodney Bennett, Ed.D.	Chancellor University of Nebraska - Lincoln	
Joanne Li, PhD, CFA	Chancellor University of Nebraska Omaha	
H. Dele Davies, MD	Interim Chancellor University of Nebraska Medical Center	
Charlie Bicak	Interim Chancellor University of Nebraska at Kearney	

# UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA MEDICAL CENTER ADMINISTRATION

## CHANCELLOR'S OFFICE

		Location	Phone
Interim Chancellor	H. Dele Davies, MD	ARS 2022	559-5130
Vice Chancellor for Research	Kenneth W. Bayles, PhD	ARS 2051	559-8490
Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs	Jane Meza, PhD	Williams Science Hall 2.0.119	559-6825
Vice Chancellor for External Relations	Chris Kratochvil, MD	WHM 5010	559-4203
Vice Chancellor for Business, Finance and Business Development	Anne Barnes	WHM 5013	559-6300
Vice Chancellor for Information and Technology	Michael Ash, MD	KT 1911	552-3389

#### DIVISION OF STUDENT SUCCESS

		Location	Phone
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Success	Philip D. Covington, EdD	WSH 3.0.031C	559-2792
University Registrar	Brooke Huntsmann, MA	WSH 2.0.019	552-3415
Operations and Strategic Initiatives	Andrew Faltin, JD, MA	WSH 3.0.031B	559-4437
Accessibility Services Center	Jacque Knedler, MS	SLC 2031	531-559-7276
Center for Healthy Living	Andrea Swett, MS	WSH 2.0.105	836-9906
Central Scheduling Office	Andrea Swett, MS	WSH 2.0.105	836-9906

Counseling and Psychological	Jeff Knapp, LICSW	SLC 2031	559-7276	College of Pharmacy	Keith M. Olsen, PharmD, Dean	PDD 2013	836-9273
Services				College of Public	Ali S. Khan, MD,	MCPH 2015	559-9349
Financial Aid	Paula Kohles	WSH 2.0.020B	559-6409	Health	MPH, Dean		
Gender and Sexuality Resource Center	Catherine Medici- Thiemann, PhD	SLC 2031	531-559-1011	College of Allied Health Professions	Kyle P. Meyer, PhD, Dean	BTH 6001H	559-5903
Office of Academic	Tymaree Sing, MSEd	SLC 2031	559-8106	Graduate Studies	Kendra Schmid, PhD, Interim Dean	ARS 2024	559-8117
Success				Eppley Institute	Joann Sweasy,	BBC 10.12.314	559-4238
Student Life Inclusion and Diversity Office	Channing Bunch, MBA	WSH 2.0.101	559-3928	for Research in Cancer Fred & Pamela Buffett	PhD		
Summer Health	Sonja Tutsch,	WSH 2.0.102	559-5932 Cancer Center	Cancer Center			
Professions Education Program	PhD			Leon S. McGoogan Health Sciences	Emily Glenn, MSLS, Dean & Associate	WHM 7037	559-4085
Wellness	Steve Wengel,	HICSA Room	552-6002	Library	Professor		
	MD	2031		Munroe-Meyer Institute	Karoly Mirnics, MD, PhD, Director	BCC 9.12.321	559-0961

# STRATEGIC COMMUNICATIONS

		Location	Phone
Department	Bill O'Neill,	AX10 3006	559-9152
of Strategic	M.A., Executive		
Communications	Director		

## COMPLIANCE OFFICER

		Location	Phone
Compliance Officer	Sarah Gloden Carlson, J.D.	ADC 2043	559-8992

## **BUSINESS AND FINANCE**

		Location	Phone
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Business & Finance and Controller	Michael Hrncirik	ADC 5017	559-5837
Student Accounts Manager	Michaela Grube	WSH 1.01.010	559-3474

## **COLLEGES AND INSTITUTES**

			Location	Phone
	College of Dentistry	Gerard "Gerry" Kugel, DMD, PhD, Dean	COD 2128	472-1372
	College of Medicine	Bradley Britigan, MD, Dean	MSC 4008	559-8878
	College of Nursing	Lepaine Sharp- McHenry, DNP, Dean	CON 2014	559-4109